Austin Marathon: T-17 Weeks Recap

Another great week. Matched and bested my volume, coming in at 36.8 miles this week. Thought about adding a quick four miler today for get over the forty threshold… but I don’t think I need to push it yet.

Took the Monday after my previous solo half marathon off. Then ran 6.2 with Eddy:

Wednesday was awesome. I ran my longest tempo run to date. I also set PRs for the 400m, 1/2 mile, 1k, and 5k distances!

Followed that up with a really pleasant run with Indy on Thursday:

And another easy run on Friday, so as not to get too tired for a long run on Saturday:

I forgot to tweet out my run right away… but Saturday was a nice double loop of Town Lake at almost race pace with Chris. Felt really good. Weather was perfect:

Feeling really good about training so far.

Leave a Reply

