Austin Marathon Recap

I did it. It is done. It hurt a lot (but in a good way… mostly).

Done!
Done!

For those interested, my race results are here. And you can see the Strava map for my mile-by-mile splits (which are mostly accurate, but the data is a little noisy in downtown).

As for a summary of the results: my chip time was 3:21:28, which comes to 7:41/mile. I beat my goal pace!

Other fun results for the day include being 34/326 in my division (M 25-29), 199/2235 among men, and 224/3638 overall! I really couldn’t be more happy with the results.

Many thanks to everyone at Conley Sports, who put on the LIVESTRONG Austin Marathon & Half Marathon, for such a well run and fun event! It’s really a great course and fun day, and that’s largely because of the crew they’ve got running it.

Here are some highlights from the day:

Getting Ready
Luke, Meredith and Grant at the starting corral.
Lookin' Good
My biggest fan.
Ready... Set...
Moments before the starting gun.
Mile 8
Hillary took an action shot of me close to Mile 8

Celebrating
Celebrating.
This way
Because of where she was standing at the finish… it turns out the kisses were 26.2 miles in the other direction.
All the finishers
Meredith, Grant and me celebrating!
Sexy Sweat
Inside at the VIP after party. Thanks to Eli for getting us in!
Heading Home
Waddling SLOWLY back to the car. Time for nap.
One thought on “Austin Marathon Recap”

Leave a Reply

